Archive for November, 2014

The Computer Revolution.

When most of the ‘western world’ can go online and order items from most countries on the planet, you might conclude that the Internet knows no bounds. But much of the world remains beyond the reach of an Internet Protocol (IP) address- the unique code assigned to each internet access.

IP addresses proliferate as economies grew, so a surge in IP addresses can be expected in Asia in the coming years.

Two versions of the Internet Protocol (IP) are in use: IP Version 4 and IP Version 6. Each version defines an IP address differently. Because of its prevalence, the generic term IP address typically still refers to the addresses defined by IPv4. The gap in version sequence between IPv4 and IPv6 resulted from the assignment of number 5 to the experimental Internal Stream Protocol in 1979, which however was never referred to as IPv5.

The ease with which we can access goods, information and other useful data in certain parts of the world should not be taken for granted. many territories in the world can not yet access this luxury.


Read Full Post »

The All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 1921 was the 35th series of the All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship, Ireland’s premier hurling knock out competition. Limerick won the championship, beating Dublin 8-5 to 3-2 in the final.[

Leinster Final

Dublin 4-4 Kilkenny 1-5 at Croke Park, Dublin

Munster Final

Limerick 5-2 Cork 1-2 at Thurles Sportsfield, Thurles

All Ireland Semi Final

Limerick 6-0 Galway 2-2 at Markets Field, Limerick

All Ireland Final

Limerick 8-5 Dublin 3-2 at Croke Park

Read Full Post »

GAA Championship 2014.

Saturday June 14

Leinster Hurling Semi Final

Dublin 0-22 Wexford 1-14

All Ireland Hurling Promotion/Relegation Play-Off

Westmeath 2-22 Kildare 2-13

Read Full Post »

The 1920 All Ireland Senior Football Championship was the 34th staging of Ireland’s premier Gaelic football knock-out competition. Tipperary were the winners.

Ulster Final

Cavan 4-6 Armagh 1-4 at Cootehill

Connacht Final

Mayo 2-3 Sligo 1-4 at Castlerea

Leinster Final

Dublin 1-3 Kildare 0-3 at Croke Park, Dublin

Munster Final

Tipperary 2-2 Kerry 0-2

All Ireland Semi Finals

Dublin 3-6 Cavan 1-3 at Navan

Tipperary 1-5 Mayo 1-0 at Croke Park


Tipperary 1-6 Dublin 1-2 at Croke Park

Read Full Post »

The 1920 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship was the 34th staging of the All-Ireland hurling championship since its establishment by the Gaelic Athletic Association in 1887. The championship began on 9 May 1920 and ended on 14 May 1922 Cork were the defending champions, however, they were defeated by Dublin 4-9 to 4-3 in the final.

The final stages of the championship were delayed due to the ongoing War of Independence

Leinster First Round

Louth 5-2 Meath 3-4 at Dundalk

Quarter Finals

Westmeath w/o Louth at Páirc Tailteann, Navan

Dublin 8-6 Offaly 2-3 at Croke Park, Dublin

Semi Finals

Kilkenny 8-0 Wexford 4-1 at New Ross

Dublin 8-6 Westmeath 3-2 at Croke Park


Dublin 4-5 Kilkenny 2-2 at Croke Park

Munster Quarter Finals

Tipperary 5-3 Clare 2-2 at Cusack Park, Ennis

Limerick 10-3 Waterford 0-0 at Fraher Field, Dungarvan

Semi Finals

Cork 2-5 Kerry 2-3 at Tralee Sportsfield, Tralee

Limerick 5-7 Tipperary 3-3 at Riverstown


Cork 3-4 Limerick 0-5 at Cork Athletic Ground, Cork

All Ireland Semi Final

Dublin 6-3 Galway 1-4 at Croke Park


Dublin 4-9 Cork 4-3 at Croke Park

Read Full Post »

GAA Championship 2014.

Sunday June 8

Munster Hurling Quarter Final Replay

Cork 0-28 Waterford 0-14

Ulster Football Quarter Final

Armagh 1-12 Cavan 0-9

Connacht Football Semi Final

Mayo 0-13 Roscommon 1-9

Leinster Football Quarter Finals

Dublin 2-21 Laois 0-16

Kildare 1-22 Louth 1-7

Read Full Post »